Central Valley
Share |

Thank you for your interest in the Central Valley Chapter Association (CVCA).

Central Valley was formed in 1962.

Central Valley consists of Augusta, Page, Rockingham, and Shenandoah counties, and the independent cities of Harrisonburg, Staunton, and Waynesboro.

For information or to join, contact  the CVCA President Jon Huffman at jonathan.huffman.ma@gmail.com

Central Valley has its own website at http://www.mycvca.com 

Central Valley

In 2011, CVCA recognized its best and brightest with awards at the Village Inn, as highlighted in the September 2011 newsletter. Congratulations to the award winners! They're pictured here (Donna Detrich was unable to attend).

Central Valley Awards

  • CVCA Student Member Awards – Courtney Boyd and Courtney Portell
  • CVCA Support Member of the Year – Jorli Swingen
  • CVCA Administrative Support Person – Gordon Mowen
  • CVCA Emerging Leader – Lisa Ellison
  • CVCA Chapter Member of the Year – Katie Baird
  • CVCA School Counselor of the Year Award – Sherry Miller
  • CVCA Community Counselor of the Year Award – Donna Detrich

Virginia Counselors Association
316 Hodges Cove Road, Yorktown, VA 23692 | Ph: 757.766.5466 | Fax: 757.766.5467 | vcaoffice@cox.net